<#6182 [Core feature] Rollbacks and removal of ver...
# flyte-github
a
#6182 [Core feature] Rollbacks and removal of versions of tasks/workflows Issue created by cjidboon94 ### Motivation: Why do you think this is important? Currently I'm setting up CI/CD for my own flyte workflows and have generated in the process some unnecessary versions of tasks. Fortunately this is done in a staging environment so at best these unnecessary versions are just cluttering up the UI right now and at worst staging broke, no big deal. But say it accidentally was deployed to a production environment and the workflow contained some bug in some task that just breaks everything. It would be great to "undo" the registration/delete or disable the workflow and roll it back to the last working version easily without having to register a new version of a previously working workflow Related: #5835 ### Goal: What should the final outcome look like, ideally? A
flytectl remove [workflow] [version]
would be great. Also a UI where I can select a version and delete/disable it. ### Describe alternatives you've considered The current alternative solution is to re-register the last working version as a new version. But this creates clutter imo so is not great. ### Propose: Link/Inline OR Additional context No response ### Are you sure this issue hasn't been raised already? • Yes ### Have you read the Code of Conduct? • Yes flyteorg/flyte