Hi <!channel>, I hope you all are doing great. I a...
# ask-the-community
a
Hi <!channel>, I hope you all are doing great. I am new to FLyte and I want to learn it as I really see a big potential in it. I just deployed Flyte in my AWS account using Opta. Now I am trying to create a project and push some workflows and run them. Any documentation link, articles or explanations will be very helpful to help me establish a connection with my deployed Flyte instance and be able to process tasks and workflows remotely. Many Tanks Ahmed
d
Hi @Ahmed Laadraoui and welcome. I'm glad you have Flyte already deployed. You could go to the Getting started guide (assuming you haven't done so) and check the Creating a workflow section Once created you could then run it against your Flyte on EKS
pyflyte run --remote example.py training_workflow \
--hyperparameters '{"C": 0.1}'
btw you can skip the
flytectl demo start
part because you already have a Flyte backend deployed Let us know here about your progress, We try to be as responsive as possible, so really at channel is not necessary šŸ™‚
a
Hi David, Thank you for your quick response šŸ™‚
I already did the get started and I run some flows locally
d
great! there are also Tutorials for different use cases: https://docs.flyte.org/projects/cookbook/en/latest/tutorials.html How's been your experience so far with Flyte?
a
It was very difficult in term of documentation, there are lot of information but the process is not very clear
not only for me but for all the team that is working on it currently
d
you mean, for the deployment on EKS?
a
there was some issue that took me time, for example sometimes the local instance stops running, and I got a docker error saying that itā€™s already used when I try to restart it (talking about the demo start), the solution was to shut it down. this is a very important note that should be put in the first getting started for example
Actually the deployment was straight forward with Opta
d